top of page

INKOGNITO Group

Veřejná·145 členů

8 Year Old Brother Films His 8 Sister's Little ... UPD

Many years ago, when I worked as a volunteer at Stanford Hospital, I got to know a little girl named Liza who was suffering from a rare and serious disease. Her only chance of recovery appeared to be a blood transfusion from her five-year-old brother, who had miraculously survived the same disease and had developed the antibodies needed to combat the illness. The doctor explained the situation to her little brother, and asked the boy if he would be willing to give his blood to his sister. I saw him hesitate for only a moment before taking a deep breath and saying, "Yes, I'll do it if it will save Liza."

8 year old brother films his 8 sister's little ...

Undeniably, however, the oldest sighting surfaced in a 1925 Mary Pickford film, Little Annie Rooney. Upon hearing her beloved brother had been shot in a gun battle, Annabelle Rooney (32-year-old Mary Pickford playing the part of a 12-year-old) rushed to the hospital to offer herself up for a life-saving transfusion, even though she thought the procedure would kill her.

This year marks the fifth anniversary of the horror that saw a teenage son attempt to shoot one of his sisters in the dark, wound and paralyze his then 8-year-old brother and kill his mother and father.

A few years ago, Myles was faced with deciding what was best for his growing brother and his damaged spine. He even goes so far as to share that it was the most agonizing time of his life, and that says a lot considering what Myles has been through.

Alone with his thoughts, Myles over and over asked himself if it was the right thing to do. Finally, he and his little brother made the decision. If there was a chance to retain a range of motion then it was worth the risk.